Українська версія
National Council → Members of the Council


 Chairman of the National Council
Mr. Iurii Artemenko
is a Ukrainian journalist, politician, Member of the Parliament of Ukraine of the IV and V convocations, Chairman of the National Council of Television and Radio Broadcasting of Ukraine (since 2014).
Mr. Artemenko is a civil servant of the First rank.
Mr. Artemenko was born on 28 February 1963 in Zaporizhia, Ukraine

Mr Artemenko has a PhD in Law. He is a Professor of the International HR Academy.
1983-1989 – Taras Shevchenko Kyiv National University, Department of Journalism
1999-2002 – Interregional Academy of HR Management, Department of Law
2010   Kyiv Polytechnic Institute, Administrative Management
1983 -1991 Moved up through the ranks from a trainee to a Head of Department, Zaporizhia Regional Newspaper “Komsomolets Zaporizhia”.

1991-2005 First Deputy Editor, Chief Editor - Executive Director, Managing Editor of the “MIG” Newspaper (formerly “Komsomolets Zaporizhia”)

1998-2000 Member of the Secretariat of the Zaporizhia Regional Organization of the National
Union of Journalists of Ukraine, Advisor to the International Fund IREX (programme ProMedia); Member of the Zaporizhia Regional Council (1998-2002)

2000- 2002  Director General of the Publishing House “Keramist”

2001-2005 Founder, Board Member and Vice-President of the Ukrainian Association of Press Publishers

2008-2010 Chairman of the Public Council under the jurisdiction of the State Committee for TV and Radio of Ukraine

2013  Chairman of the Board “TV Channel” NBM-Radio”, Kyiv

State activity
April 2002 – July 2005  Member of the Parliament of Ukraine of the IV convocation, Electoral District No. 77, Zaporizhia Region, self-promoted.

Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Freedom of Speech and Information

February 2005 – November 2005  Head of the Zaporizhia Regional State Administration

April 2006 – November 2007 Member of the Parliament of Ukraine of the V convocation, Political Block “Nasha Ukraina”, No. 55 in the list.

Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Environmental Policy, Natural Resources and Elimination of Consequences of the Chornobyl Catastrophe

July 2010 – June 2011  Deputy Minister of Culture and Tourism of Ukraine, was in charge of tourism issues and issues on Football Championship Euro-2012

2013      Freelance Advisor to the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine

July 2014 Chairman of the National Council of Television and Radio Broadcasting of Ukraine (appointed by the President of Ukraine)

Awards and Recognition

- The Best Journalist in Zaporizhia Region (1988)
- The “Person of the Year” in Zaporizhia Region (1999)
- “Triumph” (Special award from the National Council of Television and Radio Broadcasting of Ukraine) for contribution to the development of television in Ukraine (2005)
- “Honour” (Award of the Ministry of Defence of Ukraine)
- The Commander of the Order of Isabella the Catholic granted by the King of Spain in 2013
- The Order of Saint Nicholas Thaumaturgus of the Third Degree granted by the All-Ukrainian Foundation for International Cooperation “Ukrainian People Embassy”
- Honoured Journalist of Ukraine (2013)
- The 85th most influential Ukrainian person according to the TOP-100 of the “Focus” Magazine (2014)

  Додати до закладок     Роздрукувати сторінку   Повернутись до розділу  

Members of the Council

Photo Gallery

International conference: Legislation on audio-visual services: European standards and Ukrainian perspectives, Kyiv, 28 March 2016.